80 F

Davis, California

Thursday, April 18, 2024

Senate Briefs

Ivan Carrillo, ASUCD president, not present

Molly Fluet, ASUCD vice president, present

Lula Ahmed-Falol, ASUCD senator, present

Andrew Bianchi, ASUCD senator, present

Sergio Blanco, ASUCD senator, present

Joe Chatham, ASUCD senator, present

Chris Dietrich, ASUCD senator, present

Rebecca Lovell, ASUCD senator, present

Erica Oropeza, ASUCD president pro-tempore, present

Chad Roberts, ASUCD senator, present

Jesse Rosales, ASUCD senator, present

Ramneek Saini, ASUCD senator, present

Rebecca Schwartz, ASUCD senator, present

Tracey Zeng, ASUCD senator, present


Meeting called to order at 6:11



Rudy Ornelas and Filipp Ouchinnikov were confirmed justices to the ASUCD Court.



Brian Seaby was confirmed as a student representative to the Sustainability Advisory Group for the UC Office of the President and would like to make himself available as a resource for UCD students. His e-mail is bgseaby@ucdavis.edu.


Tren Kauzer gave a presentation about Classical Notes and Campus Copies, suggesting the establishment of an intra-campus mail system and efforts at attracting more course readers. They have also decided not to put campus notes online for security and monetary purposes.


Christian Commander hopes to coordinate a campuswide event for community service organizations and requested ASUCD support.


Raj Kumar, events coordinator for the ASUCD elections committee, announced his plans to move the ASUCD announcement boards in the freshmen dining commons to a more visible location.


Public discussion

Max Mikalonis announced that every precinct in Davis voted against Proposition 8; he acknowledges that this is positive for the coming years. He also announced his delight that there are 56 democratic senate seats currently.


Meeting adjourned at 7:47 p.m.


LAUREN STEUSSY can be reached at campus@theaggie.org.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here