57.2 F

Davis, California

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

ASUCD Senate Briefs

ASUCD senate meetings are scheduled to begin Thursdays at 6:10 p.m. Times listed are according to the clock at the Oct. 22 meeting location, the Memorial Union’s Mee Room.

Meeting called to order at 6:10 p.m.

Joe Chatham, ASUCD president, present

Chris Dietrich, ASUCD vice president, present

Joemar Clemente, ASUCD senator, present

Danny Garrett, ASUCD senator, present

Justin Gold, ASUCD president pro-tempore, present

Erin Lebe, ASUCD senator, present

Kevin Massoudi, ASUCD senator, present

Justin Patrizio, ASUCD senator, present

Laura Pulido, ASUCD senator, arrived late

Shawdee Rouhafza, ASUCD senator, present

Trevor Taylor, ASUCD senator, present

Mo Torres, ASUCD senator, arrived late

Previn Witana, ASUCD senator, present

Jack Zwald, ASUCD senator, present

Appointments and confirmations

The senate approved Melanie Maemura to the Internal Affairs Commission, IAC.

Consideration of Old Legislation

Senate Bill 7, authored and introduced by Russell Manning of the IAC, to further remove all references to the Student Government Advisor position removed in 2008 from Bylaws, passed unanimously.

Senate Bill 3, authored by Eli Yani, ASUCD controller, and introduced by Zwald, to amend the 2009-2010 fiscal year operating budget in order to correct it, was not passed with a 6-5-1 vote.

Urgent Legislation

An Urgent Senate Bill authored by Yani and introduced by Zwald to correct and reform the 2009-2010 budget, passed unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 7:57 p.m.

ARNOLD LAU and LESLIE TSAN compile the senate briefs. They can be reached at campus@theaggie.org.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here