44.7 F

Davis, California

Sunday, April 14, 2024

Senate briefs

ASUCD Senate meetings are scheduled to begin Thursdays at 6:10 p.m. Times listed are according to the clock at the Feb. 11 meeting location, the Memorial Union’s Mee Room. Meeting called to order at 6:12 p.m. Joe Chatham, ASUCD president, absent. Chris Dietrich, ASUCD vice president, present. Abrham Castillo-Ruiz, ASUCD senator, present. Joemar Clemente, ASUCD senator, present. Justin Gold, ASUCD senator, present. Don Ho, ASUCD senator, present. Joel Juarez, ASUCD senator, arrived late. Andre Lee, ASUCD president pro-tempore, present. Levi Menovske, ASUCD senator, present. Kevin Massoudi, ASUCD senator, present. Bree Rombi, ASUCD senator, present. Shawdee Rouhafza, ASUCD senator, present. Trevor Taylor, ASUCD senator, present. Previn Witana, ASUCD senator, present.

Appointments and Confirmations

The senate approved Justin Chu to the Social Sports and Recreation Commission, Jacob Hendrix to the Science and Engineering Politics Positions Commission and Gaurev Kumar to the Outreach Assembly.

The senate approved Dominic Jacquemin to the Ethnic and Cultural Affairs Commission.

The senate approved Jackie Limón as a commissioner to the Academic Affairs Commission.

Consideration of Old Legislation

Senate Bill 30, authored by Dietrich and introduced by Witana, to define advocacy units in the ASUCD Bylaws, was passed unanimously.

Senate Bill 34, authored and introduced by Witana and co-authored by Rombi, to allocate $3,897 from Capital Reserves to purchase three computers for KDVS, was passed unanimously.

Other Business

The senate unanimously approved the revised agreement between ASUCD and the Aggie Pack, a Memorandum of Understanding to clarify what ASUCD should receive in exchange for financing the Aggie Pack.

Meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m. ARNOLD LAU compiles the senate briefs. He can be reached atcampus@theaggie.org.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here