80.5 F

Davis, California

Sunday, May 26, 2024

Students elect six new ASUCD senators

The six new students who will join the ASUCD senate table as elected officials are Alyson Sagala, Armando Figueroa, Felicia Ong, Liam Burke, Maxwell Kappes and Tal Topf. They will be sworn in on Nov. 29.

Sagala and Figueroa ran with the SMART slate, focusing on being voices for underrepresented groups on campus. Ong and Topf ran with the NOW slate on platforms ranging from advocacy to expanding internship opportunities.

Burke and Kappes ran as independents. Burke hopes to implement mid-quarter course evaluations and a greening program for the Greek system and Kappes aims to represent the various student clubs on campus.

The constitutional amendment on the ballot also passed.

— Janelle Bitker



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here