57.4 F

Davis, California

Saturday, June 15, 2024

ASUCD announces results for Winter 2014 Elections

At 12:30 p.m. on Feb. 21, Eric Renslo, ASUCD Elections Committee Chair, announced the results of ASUCD’s Winter 2014 Elections in Wellman 6.

Measure 1, also known as the “Save the Aggie” measure, passed with 72.92 percent  voter approval. The measure received 27.11 percent voter turnout, exceeding the 20 percent needed for the fee referendum to be considered valid.

Renslo then announced the results for the ASUCD senate elections. In order one to six, senate candidates Azka Fayyaz (S.M.A.R.T.), Robyn Huey (S.M.A.R.T.), Nicholas Sanchez (S.M.A.R.T.), Amelia Helland (NOW), Artem Senchev (Independent) and Eugenia Chung (NOW) were elected to the senate table.

Next, Renslo presented the results for the presidential election. Armando Figueroa (S.M.A.R.T.) and Maxwell Kappes (Independent) were elected ASUCD president and vice president, respectively.

For more information, go to elections.ucdavis.edu.


— Scott Dresser



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here